Family / Travel

R&R

IMG_0079

Ugh.  I’ll have to excuse myself in a few minutes to go chug some more Pedialyte but, hi.  After a 15 hour flight, a 6 hour layover, another flight, a 2 hour drive, a few delays and about 28 hours of travel total, Will and I made it to America.

Where upon I promptly succumbed to a particularly potent brain-eating version of jetlag and a nasty stomach bug imported from Mother India.

Thank goodness for grandparents.  I don’t actually know how we would have gotten through the last week without them.

I have a new camera.  It is gorgeous, though I haven’t gotten a chance to use it much yet.  The weather here is gorgeous.  Will is in heaven playing with his grandparents and seeing tractors, cows and giant trucks on a daily basis.*

IMG_0103

He is not, it should be said, entirely fond of goats and other barnyard creatures but tractors, man.

IMG_0082

More pictures hopefully coming soon.  Until then, let me raise a glass of Pedialyte to the Internet and say “cheers.”

*Lest these photos cause any confusion, my parents don’t actually live on a farm but Will has already had the chance to visit one.  Lucky little kid he is!

7 thoughts on “R&R

    • HA! My parents hometown JUST got a chipotle and my husband could not be happier. Finally we have a reason to visit besides, you know, family. 🙂

  1. aww.. hope you recover from your GI virus or whatever it is you brought from overseas, soon. (those tend to stay in the system awhile, even after you have crossed borders, i noticed.) get lots of rest and drink lots of water. hope your time in the States is rejuvenating and restorative.

    • Thank you so much! It took a good week and a half but I finally made it to the mend and am enjoying our time here so much!

Leave a Reply

