India / Thoughts

A School in the Middle of Nowhere

factory and school site_MG_2657November 22, 2012

Wow, I think, at least temporarily, I have quite a few more readers now than I did when I posted last week.

For those of you who are new around here, welcome!  My name is Dani and I write on Hot Pot about my life, my kid, my kitchen and my little sojourns around Delhi and the world.  Owing to the fact that it’s my husband’s work that keeps us overseas, I try not to write about him or his job too much on this blog, but you should know that he is here and he is wonderful.

Some days I share photos from famous tourist sites, some days all I post are photos of my kid and what I’m eating for dinner.  Some days I write long narratives about parenthood and other days its all about how to thrive as a foreigner living abroad.  As many times as I’ve tried to get this blog on a focused, one-subject track, it never seems to work, but I hope that, amidst all of the different topics I cover, the unifying you’ll always be able to find a little something to relate to.  If you do, please feel free to leave a comment, or several.  I learn so much from the information, experiences and memories that commenters take the time to share.  It may take me a few days to reply, but I will nearly always do so eventually.

In addition to writing this blog, I also occasionally update another site where I share the sorts of subject-matter thought pieces that just don’t quite fit in with the baby stories and bread recipes.  As I alluded to in my last post, I took a drive last Friday to a factory an hour outside of New Delhi and I’ve shared a few thoughts from that visit over on my other site (which, yes, is badly in need of some additional updates).

I’ll be back over here on Hot Pot later this week for some mamahood talk about my experience leaving Will at home to go do the factory site visit (spoiler alert: we both cried) and hopefully a few pictures from a few other outings we have planned for this week.

Thanks for reading and hope to see you around here again soon!

Leave a Reply

