Baby / Family / Travel

Champagne Wishes & Caviar Dreams for That One

Our son seems to have inexplicably developed a taste for the finer things in life.  Tempurpedic mattresses, private pools, and pearls as chew toys.  I have no idea where he gets it but he certainly didn’t get it from me!

He’s a lucky little boy to have a grandmother so gracious as to lend him her jewelry for such a purpose.

A few more shots of Will and his Nai Nai:

Why yes, that is our son looking at pictures of himself…did you know that babies cannot recognize themselves in mirrors or in pictures until they are about 18 months old?  I’m reading Mind in the Making right now, lots of interesting research tidbits for a nerdy Mama like me!

5 thoughts on “Champagne Wishes & Caviar Dreams for That One

  1. and on that note…. Colette loves it whenever I check in on you guys. She squeals with delight at pictures of herself or other little baldies. She may have a crush on Will, I’m not sure…can’t say I’d blame her!

  2. haha! I was going to suggest that next time we are all feeling really stir crazy we should do a skype playdate for the littles! 🙂 She is such a doll!

  3. A virtual mama group??? (ummm…if 2 constitutes a group….) I may find a way past my solitary confinement yet.
    I like it! We leave for R&R Friday but our schedule is wide open otherwise.

Leave a Reply

