China in Photos

China in Photos: Day No 92. In Which I Share Chinese Numbers

Yes, I am (hopefully!) in Malaysia.  No, I am no where near a computer.  I give you the magic of wordpress: posts that you can “schedule” to pop up even when you are no where near your computer.  Handy for vacations.

On our beautiful Sunday walk, Chris and I past by a wall of wooden paneling.  Each panel was inscribed with a number.  The effect was striking.

We couldn’t figure out the meaning behind the numbers, other than the fact that they decrease from left to right, but we liked the look of it just the same.

In addition, these numbers represent about a quarter of my Chinese literacy.  And I’m always happy when i see something on the street that I can actually read.

Leave a Reply

