China in Photos

China in Photos: Day No. 91 In Which We Embark on Operation Honeymoon: Malaysia

By the time this post goes up, we will be at the airport, on our way to Langkawi, Malaysia.  This journey marks our first time out of Sichuan since we arrived, our first vacation in over 2 years and our very first honeymoon since we got married over a year ago.

I don’t think there is a literary device in the world capable of describing how much Chris and I have been looking forward to this honeymoon/vacation/week of sunshine.

The best I’ve got is: We are thiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiis excited.

Into my overstuffed backpack I’ve packed: 5 new e-books to read on my Nook, on our “rainforest balcony,” a swimsuit to enjoy the clear water in, a camera to capture the (hopefully) blue skies, running clothes with which I plan to take full advantage of the clean air, and an irresistibly good-looking husband with whom I will enjoy lots of sleeping in, snuggling, delicious seafood dinners, and hammock-habitation.

We blew all of our Starwood points to stay for nearly free in the lap of luxury but even so, I’m not sure if I’ll feel like shelling out for internet while we are there.  I think I’d rather spend that money on seafood consumption or a massage on the beach.

Yes, this means I’ll be breaking my streak of posting everyday, but I promise lots and lots of envy-inducing photos when we get back.  I’ve also got a post or two scheduled to go up during the week while I’m gone.  You know, just in case you miss me! 🙂

To everyone in China, have a lovely National Day holiday.  To everyone else, have a great week and weekend!

One thought on “China in Photos: Day No. 91 In Which We Embark on Operation Honeymoon: Malaysia

Leave a Reply

