Around Town

Spring in DC (Finally!)

I had the afternoon off from Chinese class yesterday and took advantage of the balmy weather to walk home through Georgetown, along the canal, and down Rock Creek Parkway.

What a beautiful day.  I couldn’t help myself from pulling out my phone every few minutes to take pictures and gather evidence that, yes indeed, spring has finally made it to the city that always looks its best during this season.

Tomorrow we head to Northern Wisconsin to visit my 90 year old grandfather.  It will be a trek, first 3 hours of flying, then 5 and 1/2 of driving but seeing as how the reigning polka and deer-hunting champion of Catawba, WI probably won’t be able to visit us in China, its the least we can do.

It will be cold back home, so I’ll carry these photos with me as a reminder that warm exists somewhere.  To all of you, Happy Spring!

Leave a Reply

