Uncategorized

First AM off in a long time

I haven’t gotten out of bed for more than a half hour yet today.  This is the longest I’ve just “laid around” in I don’t know how long.

I don’t think I’m sick per se, but I can’t help but feel like my body is going through a bit of a shock.

After weeks of 4 hours or less sleep each night and too much stress, I’ve slept at least 10 hours each night the past 2 nights and I’ve still wanted to nothing but sleep all day in between.  My mother-in-law is still waiting for me to wake up at 3 in the morning with jet lag but I don’t think its going to happen.  Maybe it is possible to be too tired for jet lag.

My “iron stomach” handled local Hyderabad water, spicy Indian food, and cut sugar cane and fresh fruit from the street vendors like a champ while I was in India for 3 weeks.  Now that I’m home, it seems tap water and bananas are enough to make me feel like throwing up.

My head feels foggy and the idea of finally doing laundry is both exhausting and alluring all at once.

I’m still waiting for the excel nightmares to end.  Chris told me I shouted in my sleep about receipts last night.

Now that the event is over and the wrap up will take much less of my time than the preparations did, it is time to stop working nights and weekends and start spending them with my husband and good friends instead.  Time to stop enviously reading foodie blogs and start cooking and baking again.  Time to stop thinking about packing for India and instead start packing for China.  Time to start going to all of our favorite places and restaurants for the last and second-to-last times before our big move to Chengdu.  Time to start running in the mornings again and start looking forward to the cherry blossoms.

But first, if you will excuse me, I think a nap is in order 🙂

Leave a Reply

