Moments / Thoughts

5 Months Ago Today I married my Best Friend

5 months ago today I married my best friend.

In honor of that momentous occasion, I’m going to attempt some more wedding recaps sometime this weekend.

But the important thing to note is that I got to marry my best friend, hiking buddy, favorite chef, cuddle buddy, love, road-trip companion, and partner in crime five months ago.  And its been awesome ever since.

5 months is hopefully just a drop in the bucket compared to the length of time we will be gallivanting around the world together, but in 5 months we’ve moved, sold our condo, learned Mandarin (somewhat), dealt with crazy job stresses and health scares.  We’ve also eaten some delicious meals, made some delicious meals, taken some fun weekend trips around town, and gotten used to referring to one another as “husband” and “wife.”

Happy Month-aversary love!  May the big 1 year not be spent in Chinese class 🙂

Leave a Reply

