Food

Lessons from the New House

1. Our new house is on a hill, a realization I came to this morning on my first solo run at the new place
2. I missed the sounds of the wind in the trees, having it again for the first time since my childhood is awesome
3. The streets on a Saturday night are infinitely quieter in Mt. Pleasant than in Adams Morgan
4. Having multiple floors means Chris and I are sometimes more than ten feet apart-a very weird novelty after sharing our small-ish apartment for the last year.
5. While I loved our apartment, there is something about living in a home that feels comforting, timeless. I think I’ll like our last 8 months in the US living here.

Leave a Reply

